Skip to content

bearsgardenspot

News about our school garden in Chevy Chase, DC

I can’t wait until the peas sprout!  I’ve never seen a fresh pea still in its pod.  I hope I get to pick them!~

Have you ever tasted a strawberry freshly picked from the garden?  I have!  The taste is delicious! (I can’t wait for the carrots to come up! 🙂

I hope we plant pumpkins in the fall!  if we do, then we could carve it for Halloween and roast pumpkin seeds.  That would be so cool!

I love the Lafayette Garden!! 🙂

Marin (3T 2010-2011)

The strawberries are delicious!  They tasted like strawberry ice cream.  Some were tart and some were sweet.  Some were both!  I thought they were one of the best strawberries I’ve had!  You should really try them!

Alex (3T 2010-2011)

We planted strawberries and most of them are ripe.  Now we can eat the lettuce that we planted a long time ago.  Soon we will have some tall sunflowers.  Sadly, someone pulled out all the carrots but we planted them again.  We also planted peas which are still growing.

Jeremy, Charlie, & Robert (3T 2010-2011)

