Skip to content

bearsgardenspot

News about our school garden in Chevy Chase, DC

We are excited about our  new club the Gardening Chefs!  Monday was our first meeting…it was fabulous!

After harvesting green beans and herbs from our garden, we took our bounty to the kitchen with Chef Victor for cleaning and prep… 

Then we were off to learn how to make butter compote

 

   

While our butter was chilling, Chef Victor showed us the art of sautéed green beans…

     

Now the best part…tastingthe food!

Along with a couple loaves of bread, we sampled our butter and the
green beans.

     

And what did we think????
“Yummy!” “I can taste the lemon” “Soooo good!”
“I don’t usually like green food, but these are good!”I can
really taste the herbs” “I didn’t think I’d like green butter”

Next week…Eggplant Parmesan and Peach Cobbler, Yum!

 

